Testimonials

Here's what students are saying about Benthall Test Prep

“Good morning, Dr. Benthall! — I just received my ACT scores. I took your SAT prep class earlier this year. I came to you with a starting score of a 24 on the ACT, which equates to an 1180 on the SAT. After your first class, I made a 1320 on the SAT which was a 140 point increase! After I audited your class a second time, I decided to take both the SAT and ACT. On the SAT, I made a 1360 and a 32 on the ACT, which equates to a 1430 on the SAT! That means I had an equated SAT score increase of 250 points and a total ACT score increase of 8 points! I used everything you taught me in the SAT class and applied it to the ACT. The time management skills worked phenomenally well. I had extra time on almost every test section. Thank you so much for everything you taught me! I am eternally grateful!”(Caroline K., Rutherford Early College High, July 2019)

“Hi Al — Hope all is going well! Hunter received his ACT scores a few weeks ago (when the state conducted the test back in February). He made a 34! He scored a 35 in math, and 34s in everything except English, which was a 31 (no problem). This gives him an equated SAT score of 1500 for a 130 point increase over his PSAT score (or 4 point increase over his equated PACT score). He said that even though the test was different, he used a lot of the strategies that he learned from your SAT class. It helped him relax and focus. He’s done with this kind of test now, lol. Thanks again for all your hard work with these kids. He truly appreciated taking your class and got a lot out of it. We wish you the very best!” (Kelly K., mother of Hunter K., Providence High, May 2019)”

“Good morning, Dr. Al — I just wanted to update you that Rithvik scored 34 on the ACT: an increase of 5 points from his initial ACT (if we translate to SAT, the increase was 1320 to 1500 for 180 points). Thank you so very much for being there for him at all times. This wouldn’t be possible without your support & guidance. Though he took SAT lessons, your strategies for ACT were so helpful. He already referred you to some of his friends. Thank you!” (Sobha C., Mother of Rithvik C., Cox Mill High, April 2019)

“Dr Benthall – After Hannah’s last ACT exam, she got a 4-point increase over her initial score. She was thrilled because it meant she would receive scholarship money so she can now attend Mississippi State University! Just wanted to give you a heads up! All the best.”  (Amanda L., mother of Hannah K., Cuthbertson High, February 2019) 

“My daughter has benefited greatly from Al Benthall’s online SAT prep class. The course is easy to navigate and the strategies Al teaches are incredibly helpful for both retaining the information during test prep and recalling that information during the actual test. Dr Benthall is so good at making the information easy to understand and doesn’t just lecture the students. He explains the information in a way that makes the whole process so much more enjoyable. We particularly like the fact that our daughter can complete the online assignments on her own and can work around her school and sports schedules. When she takes the practice exams, there are videos explaining each question, so she has been able to go back and figure out why she missed a certain question. Al Benthall is very responsive with any questions and has a genuine concern for the students throughout the process. My daughter raised her SAT score 170 points, and definitely credits Benthall Test Prep with that increase in her score!” (Jen P., mother of Alex P., Mountain Island Charter, December 2018)

“As a result of my son taking Dr. Benthall’s class, he increased his SAT score by 340 points! He went from a 1060 on his PreSAT to a 1400 on his first try! He found the class to be very helpful and was able to use Dr. Benthall’s strategies to improve his test-taking skills. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is looking to increase their scores!” (Lisa S., mother of Adam S., Myers Park HS, September 2018)

“Dr. Benthall’s class was instrumental in increasing my ACT scores. The strategies he teaches are very simple and straight to the point, allowing you to focus on the things that really matter. He makes class fun and the homework he assigns is very helpful in working out any issues you may have with each section. My composite score increased from a 32 to a 35 – a 3 point increase! My Math and Science scores increased the most, with my Math score increasing from a 29 to a 34 and my Science score increasing from a 31 to a 36, both 5 point increases! My English score increased from a 34 to a 35 – a 1 point increase – and my Reading score increased from a 32 to a 34 – a 2 point increase.” (Olivia P., Ardrey Kell High, April 2017)
***UPDATE: “Hi Dr. Benthall – I’m emailing you because I thought you would appreciate an update on my college process. I was accepted at UNC, NC State, Duke, and Yale and I am happy to tell you that I will be attending Yale University! I credit your course for some of my success and I am so grateful that I was able to improve my score with your classes. Thank you so much for your time and I hope to keep in touch! Thank you, Olivia P.” (April 2018)

Google Reviews

Read what people are saying about Benthall Test Prep on Google.

    review rating 5  Dr Benthall -- After Hannah's last ACT exam, she got a 4-point increase over her initial ACT score. She was thrilled because it meant she would receive scholarship money so she can now attend Mississippi State University! Just wanted to give you a heads up! All the best." (Amanda L., mother of Hannah K., Cuthbertson High, February 2019)

    thumb Avan L
    3/13/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Al, I wanted to update you with the college decisions for our twins since it is getting close to the May 1st deadline. Our son is headed to UNC Chapel Hill and our daughter is going to Boston College. It has been a long journey through the college app process. Your help in prepping them for the ACT provided a major benefit for us. We couldn't have these opportunities without your service. Thank you so much!

    thumb Mark Schmidt
    4/25/2018

    review rating 5  My son's scores AND his confidence improved after taking Al Benthall's class. His SAT score jumped over 100 points, and his ACT score improved to a 34! Our son said that even though each test was different, he used a lot of the strategies and information that he learned from the course. This confidence helped him relax and focus during the tests. He said that Al was possibly the best teacher he's ever had - challenging, informative, and enriching. This course is truly a gift to your child!

    thumb Kelly Kouchi
    5/29/2019

    review rating 5  I just received my ACT scores. I took Dr. B’s SAT prep class earlier this year. I came to him with a starting score of a 24 on the ACT, which equates to an 1180 on the SAT. After the first class, I made a 1320 on the SAT which was a 140 point increase! After I audited the class a second time, I decided to take both the SAT and ACT. On the SAT, I made a 1360 and a 32 on the ACT, which equates to a 1430 on the SAT! That means I had an equated SAT score increase of 250 points and a total ACT score increase of 8 points! I used everything he taught me in the SAT class and applied it to the ACT. The time management skills worked phenomenally well. I had extra time on almost every test section. Thank you, Dr. B so much for everything you taught me! I am eternally grateful!

    thumb Caroline King
    7/25/2019

Leave a Review